## TEQIP CELL COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY AND ENGINEERING

Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, UDAIPUR

No. CTAE/TEQIP/BOG/2020/ 3282-85

Dated: 17.06.2020

22

## MINUTES OF THE 10th MEETING OF TEQIP BOG

The Meeting of Board of Governance (BOG) of TEQIP was held on 17.06.2020 at 11 AM on the Zoom online VC platform on virtual mode.

The following members were present-

Dr. A. N. Mathur : Chairperson, BOG

2. Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma : Dean and Member

3. Dr. Mahesh Kothari : Member

4. Dr. S. Jindal : Member

5. Dr. N. K. Jain : Member

6. Sh. Sanjay Shrimali : Member

7. Sh. Ravi Soni : Member

8. Dr. C.D.Prasad : Member

9. Dr. Deepak Sharma, : Invitee

(Nodal Officer Finance)

Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma, Dean, welcomed chairperson and all the members of BOG for attending the meeting. The BOG approved the Minutes of Meeting (MOM) of previous meeting held on 13.04.2020. The following agenda items were discussed and resolutions were made after discussion:

## 1. To review progress of TEQIP-III till date:

TEQIP Coordinator, briefed the BOG regarding academic activities conducted and procurement made during the period April-June, 2020 (Q1). Further it is informed that under academic head till date expenditure of Rs. 198.68 Lakh was made which is 66.22 per cent of academic project allocation. The procurement of equipments amounting Rs 471.82 lakh is already completed and purchase order iss ued for Rs 110.08 lakh which accounts about 96.98 percent of procurement plan.

All the BOG members appreciated the academic and procurement activities under taken by CTAE TEQIP team and progress made so far.

2. The action plan for quarter 2 (July - September, 2020) of Rs. 184.63 Lakh was discusses and approved.

## 3. The NBA accreditation of UG and PG programs:

NBA accreditation of UG and PG courses was discussed. The TEQIP coordinator Dr. Maheśh Kothari informed the BOG that at present two UG program are NBA accredited till June 2022. The prequalifier Page 1 of 2





for extension of accreditation of 5 PG program has been submitted in May, 2020 and prequalified for NBA accreditation of B.Tech (Civil) has also been submitted in June, 2020

The BOG resolved that the university must be requested for filling of vacant positions so that desired Faculty Cadre Ratio (FCR) and Student Teacher Ratio (STR) can be fulfilled for NBA accreditation of other eligible programs.

- 4. The TEQIP Coordinator Dr. Mahesh Kothari informed that GATE 2020 results was thoroughly reviewed and Action Plan for GATE 2021 is given to GATE Coordination Committee. This year prefinal students are already registered for GATE training through online platform in April, 2020 itself to access GATE content.
- 5. New performance benchmark of TEQIP-III was reviewed and appreciated effort made by institute TEQIP officials in this regard.
- 6. The BOG also approved the online feedback of students for Courses through on the semester and remedial classes.
- 7. It is resolved to encourage faculty to use online platforms for various academic activities coming under TEQIP-III.
- 8. The BOG also approved a three days' Workshop on "Preliminary Preparation for appearing in the Campus Placement Drive by Different Companies" for B.Tech 3<sup>rd</sup> year students of all discipline during 19-21 June, 2020 and a Short Term Course on "Challenges and Opportunities in engineering after Covid-19" for UG and PG students of CTAE, Udaipur, MNIT, Jaipur and other TEQIP Institutions during 29 June 03 July, 2020.
- 9. The BOG authorize chairperson for approving academic activities for next quarter.

The meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma)

Copy to the following for information and necessary actions:

- 1. Dr. A. N. Mathur, Former Dean, 22 North Sunderwas, Udaipur
- 2. Dr. Mahesh Kothari, TEQIP Coordinator, CTAE, Udaipur
- 3. Sh. Ravi Soni, Director, Obbserv Online, Service Pvt. Ltd., Delhi
- 4. Sh. Sanjay Shrimali, Group General Manager, RSMM, Udaipur
- 5. Dr. S. Jindal, Professor, Mechanical Engg., CTAE, Udaipur
- 6. Dr. N. K. Jain, Professor, CDFST, Udaipur
- 7. Dr. C.D. Prasad, Associate Professor, RTU, Koła& AICTE
- , 8. Dr. Deepak Sharma, Nodal Officer Finance (TEQIP-III), CTAE, Udaipur

(Dr. Ajay Kurhar Sharma)

Dean

Dags 2 of 3